Introduction

18 Jan

Hello, blogosphere!

My name is Lauren Van Neste, and it’s about time that I joined the world of blogging. I am a spontaneous, thrill-seeking, outdoorsy sports-enthusiast looking to make my mark on the world. I graduate from the School of Journalism and Communication at the University of Oregon on June 17, 2013. I will receive a Bachelor of Science degree in public relations with a minor in business.

I turned to blogging because I need a place to get those random thoughts and great ideas bouncing around in my mind somewhere they won’t get lost. I hope by jotting down what goes on inside my head I will learn how powerful one thought can become. My goals are to inspire others with my thoughts and write about topics that resonate with people.

I am excited to jump into the blogosphere and learn more about what blogging has to offer. I aspire to learn from other bloggers as well.

With that, I leave you with my favorite quote by Confucius, “Learning without thought is labor lost; thought without learning is perilous.”

Leave a comment